Australian university speech codes

Documents about allowing or constraining public statements by members of staff

The emphasis here is on debates about free speech.




James Cook University


La Trobe University


Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology


University of New South Wales


University of Tasmania


University of Wollongong

This document is located on the

Suppression of dissent website

in the section on Documents


 revised 7 July 2008